Email of the week

Well, We all got this email today. I think her leaving is probably a good thing, what do you think? I’ve taken out her name and my company name as well as her cell phone# and address.

 

My name is xxxxxxxx.  I was offered a position with XXXXX and started work in the Killeen office on June 17, 2008.  Since that time it has been unbelievable the types of situations that have occurred. 

 

First of all I have a B.S. in accounting and 12 years of experience in accounting.  I was only offered $13.60 an hour.  I was highly offended at this when I was given information about a WHITE MALE who was not allowed to become a lowly counselor because he had a Bachelor’s degree (no matter the degree was not in a financial discipline). 

 

Secondly, I have received only 3 paychecks and needless to say 2 of them were lost and the 3rd one was deposited into the wrong bank account.  I had sent payroll the cancellation form for bank of America and a sign up form for  usaa federal savings bank.  All 3 times it was a huge inconvenience to me because it left me trying to figure out how to pay my bills first from an adp debit card then from an incorrect bank account. 

 

Thirdly, why is it no one told me I would be hocking credit reports and even held accountable if I did not sell my quota of credit reports?  You must be out of your mind to think I would be a sales person!!!  You are not paying me enough to be a counselor then you expect me to work 2 jobs one of which I did not even apply for!!!

 

Fourth, why was I told I had to complete so many counseling sessions a month but, NOT TOLD ANYTHING ABOUT CONVERSION RATES!!!!!!  What is that?  Once again another job added to the first two jobs!!!  MEANWHILE I AM STILL ONLY BEING PAID $13.60/HOUR AND NOT EVEN BEING PAID CORRECTLY OR TIMELY!!!

 

NOW FOR THE ICING ON THE CAKE!  I HAVE BEEN WORKING IN THE KILLEEN OFFICE FOR 2 WEEKS.  OUT OF THE 7 DAYS I HAVE BEEN AT WORK MY EQUIPMENT HAS ONLY BEEN FUNCTIONAL FOR 1 DAY.  THE OTHER 6 DAYS I HAVE EITHER HAD NO  WORKING COMPUTER, NO WORKING PRINTER OR NEITHER A WORKING COMPUTER OR PRINTER!!!

 

NOW YOU PEOPLE MADE SURE YOU SENT ME A FED-EX WITH A COMPUTER (BUT YOU CANNOT SEEM TO GET ME MY PAY CHECK?!).  I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW YOU CAN PAY FOR ME TO TRAIN IN FORT  WORTH FOR 2 WEEKS BUT YOU CANNOT SEEM TO SEND AN IT PERSON TO KILLEEN TO EVALUATE AND SOLVE THE ISSUES WITH THE EQUIPMENT IN THIS OFFICE.  WHY WAS IT NO ONES CONCERN AS TO WHETHER OR NOT A BRAND NEW COUNSELOR HAD FUNCTIONING EQUIPMENT TO PERFORM THE JOB AND ASSIST THE CLIENTS THAT WERE SCHEDULED TO COME TO THIS OFFICE. 

 

NO YOU HAVE NOT SENT ANYONE TO DEAL WITH THIS ISSUE.  WHAT DID YOU DO?  YOUR IT DEPARTMENT HAD ME CRAWLING AROUND ON THE FLOOR IN MY EXPENSIVE BUSINESS SUITS DOING THEIR JOB.

 

NOW I AM A COUNSELOR, SALES PERSON AND IT TECHNICIAN – ALL FOR $13.60 AN HOUR. YOU GUYS DEFINITELY GOT A BARGAIN WHEN YOU HIRED ME!!!  3 JOBS AND ONLY PAYING ME THE WAGE OF HALF A POSITION!!!

 

I REALLY DO NOT CARE WHAT YOU THINK OF THIS EMAIL ANYMORE THAN YOU WILL CARE ABOUT THE ISSUES I HAVE ADDRESSED IN THIS EMAIL BUT UNDERSTAND THIS… I PERSONALLY THINK YOU ALL ARE ONE OF THE LOUSIEST COMPANIES I HAVE EVER WORKED FOR!!!

 

YOU HAVE THE NERVE TO WATCH THE CLOCK WE PUNCH, NICKEL AND DIME US ABOUT COUNSELING SESSIONS, CREDIT REPORTS, CONVERSION RATES, ETC… BUT YOU COULD CARE LESS IF WE HAVE WORKING EQUIPMENT OR MAKE A DECENT WAGE… EXACTLY WHO DO YOU THINK MAKES THE MONEY IN THIS COMPANY?! AND EXACTLY HOW LONG DO YOU THINK YOU WOULD STAY IN BUSINESS IF ALL YOUR COUNSELORS GOT SICK, QUIT OR, TOOK A VACATION AT THE SAME TIME FOR ABOUT A WEEK OR TWO?!

 

 

NEEDLESS TO SAY I AM THOROUGHLY FRUSTRATED AND HIGHLY TICKED OFF WITH YOU PEOPLE!!! AND MOST DEFINITELY  I QUIT!!!

EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY! THE OFFICE KEY WILL BE DROPPED OFF AT THE FT. HOOD OFFICE TO MS. XXXXXXXXXX.

 

Not that anyone will give a darn to call me but, if anyone wants to discuss this with me you can reach me on my cell phone at xxx-xxx-xxxx.  Please mail my last paycheck and my travel pay reimbursement to my current address.

 

3 comments

  1. Nah, I’m not at Ft. Hood, but we do have an office there. Not sure what it is about TX but that’s the 3rd email resignation from down there in about 14 months. Hers was the best though.

Leave a Reply

