The day from hell…

…started last night during a rainstorm when my ceiling started leaking. Again. I’ve called the apt. manager 4 times in a year for the same leak and it’s still not fixed. To add to the wet works, a leak developed in my a/c unit. I called  this morning and they said it would be taken care of. I got home and found a note on my door saying maintenance had been there, but the a/c leak is still there.

I also went to 3 ATM’s to get money out of the bank (payday, ya know) and none of them worked. 

My ipod died. I even hooked it up to my computer and still dead as Nikita’s career.

And I had to dress up as a pirate at work for “spirit” day.

*sigh.*

Edited to add: DavePotts from the myextrallife.com forums pointed me here, http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1320 and that fixed my ipod problem. Turns out it was frozen, not dead. While I’m glad my ipod is working, it still doesn’t endear apple to me.

8 Comments

  1. Man. I hope the landlord gets off his ass and fixes things up for ya.

    And even if it was for work, you got to dress up as a pirate, which is it’s own breed of coolness. I wish I could don my Paladin outfit even once at the office.

    Okay, no I don’t that armor’s heavy. 😛

  2. I figured as much. Thing is, oftentimes the caretaker doesn’t even bother to report any large jobs that need doing. At least…that’s been my experience. The landlord/tenant act should be helpful, in any case.

Leave a Reply

