10,000 and counting…

When I started my blog, I never would have thought I’d have gotten 10,000 hits in the spant of 75 days or so. The fact people read it and come back on a regular basis still amazes and humbles me. It also is driving me to make a better blog, become more interactive in the future, and be a place to share ideas, stories of the nitwits, debate and yummy recipes.

WordPress is overflowing with statistics; sometimes overwhelmingly so. I do know that the most hits tend to come with nitwits; however, Rusty and ETT do that to perfection, and in a lot of ways I’ve scaled back on my nitwit watch. I’ve thrown in politics, as I’m a news junkie, and simply because I’m in the Obama camp is no reason to think I don’t welcome healthy debate. I’ll keep posting on nitwits, because sometimes things need to be addressed; the recipes will be coming along again, as will some new reviews of books and things I find of interest. I hope you’ll stay with me, as I post my progress on the trilogy as I write it; watch for another contest with a cool prize coming soon, and a podcast that will be up in the next week or so. I wanted to have that up this weekend, but had some problems with audacity, that I’ve now sorted out (I think). I’ll also be moving the blog to my own website within a few weeks as well, thanks to Sephyroth over at themudflats.net.

And yes, pics from Azeroth will be a regular feature as well; particularly once the new expansion comes out.

I thank each and every one of you who take the time to read my posts, and hope that you continue to do so in the weeks and months ahead.

 

Raingods

5 comments

  1. I second CritGit’s ‘Me likey this blog.” and I’m going to be asking a lot of questions about WoW now that I’ve started playing. You can expect me to be bugging you. You see, I can’t figure out the controls and probably won’t be able to until my full game stuff gets here. Right now the ten day trial is just frustrating me.

Leave a Reply

