Invasion…

It started with a crate in Booty Bay. A small wooden box, on the dock, as you wait for the boat to take you to your next destination. People who opened it, became infected. If they weren’t cured within 10 minutes, they became zombies. 

Infected roaches began showing up in Orgrimmar, Undercity, and Silvermoon. Kill one and you get infected. 

Now, the full scale invasion of Arthas and the scourge has begun in earnest. Necropolis’ in all the major cities have appeared (see pictures). Portals have opened up, unleashing the undead. Zombies are rampant. Bodies litter the ground by the hundreds. The Argent Dawn is healing; but the infection is becoming harder to cure. What happens next is anyone’s guess. 

Welcome to Warcraft, where Azeroth is being turned inside out. I’ll be there, fighting the scourge, what about you?

7 comments

  1. Every time I get infected, I go to an isolated area and blow myself up. I have been avoiding the towns unless I took time to lurk around the edges and I keep the channel open that gives the alerts of a zombie attack.

  2. I’ve been lucky, as the quests I’m doing haven’t been near the major cities, so I’ve been able to get my quests done. Evn going to Orgrimmar and Silvermoon, I’ve not had any problems. Yet….

  3. Stage five began this morning, apparently. sadly, I’m at work and can’t see what’s going on. However, since my plans for tonight are to finish up some quests in Winterfall and the Un’Goro crater, I won’t see much anyway. I also have a stop or two to make in Feralas as well. With luck, I’ll get to 58 by the weeks end and go the outlands where there’s some real damage going on.

  4. How do the tracking abilities work? In this case, there was an alert about Darkshire being attacked, and everyone started running in that direction and there was this ginormous critter heading for the place.

  5. The tracking abilities are learned by going to the hunter trainer. As you gain in levels, you learn to track different things, including the undead.

Leave a Reply

