The Plague of Arthas

Lollock of my guild, created this stunning piece. I take no credit for it at all. A beautiful take in my opinion.

The Plague of Arthas
– to the tune of The Sound of Silence by Simon & Garfunkel

Hello Arthas my old friend
I’ve come to battle you again
because a zombie softly creeping
ate my brains while I was sleeping
and the vision I saw while he ate my brain
still remains
Within the plague of Arthas

In restless dreams I shamble on
Narrow streets are strewn with bone,
neath the flag of the Argent Dawn,
my hunger for raw flesh is soon withdrawn
When my eyes were stabbed by the flash of
A Holy L ight
That split the night
And cured the plague of Arthas.

And in the frozen light I saw
ten thousand Scourge and maybe more
Eyes were glowing without seeing
Scourge were shambling without stopping
People’s dying cries that others never hear
they run in fear
run from the plague of Arthas

Fools said he,you do not know
Without cure plague surely grows.
Learn the spells that I might teach you,
Take up arms that with might can hew.
But the dead by dozens did still rise,
And swore
allegience to Arthas

And the people bowed and prayed
To the Holy Light they made.
And the Light flashed out its warning,
In the vision it was forming.
And the Light said, the home of the Lich King
shall be found up in Northrend’s chill
Icecrown Citadel.
now heroes- end the plague of Arthas.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

