Loose Threads

Just some odds and ends that aren’t really big enough for their own post.

My work on Killer Weed has ground to a half for the time being. I’ve been working on a poem for Rich’s collection, and it’s been so out of my comfort zone, it’s all I can do to focus on the rewrites. Hopefully with another couple of revisions, it will be solid enough to be accepted.

Nine days until Wrath of the Lich King comes out. I’ve gotten to 60, questing in the Outlands, and can’t wait to take the new Death Knight for a ride. 

On the 14th, I pick up my lower denture. On December 12th I get all my lower teeth removed. Fun times ahead. 

Work has instituted a mandatory OT for the forseeable future. At least one hour a day is required. I’m not happy about this, mostly because once 8 hours is done, I’m spent. I go in an hour earlier so it’s not quite as busy and I have a little breathing room. 

It’s finally cooled down enough that I’m able to turn off the air conditioning and open the windows. Sometimes I hate liveing in AZ.

And finally, getting older sucks.

4 thoughts on “Loose Threads

  1. Hey, come live up here!

    It was finally warm enough that I could turn off the heat. 😉 That’ll be gone by Friday though, as we’re expecting our first ‘sticking’ snow.

  2. For better or for worse, I’m sticking with my country. Hell I could become part of the Rebel Alliance. 🙂

    Now if you’ll excuse me I have to go write the End of teh World some more. 😀

Leave a Reply

