More Kind Words

Louise Bohmer was gracious enough to send me an email about my poem Forgotten Son in the Death in Common collection. She wrote:

 Your poem was very emotional, shaking, effective, to say the least. I loved your ending. Bravo and many applause!

I mention this, not so much as an ego stroke, though it’s a very nice one, but as a writer, I doubt the quality of my work sometimes. When someone Like Louise, or Terry has a nice thing to say, it makes me feel like I’ve done my job. I’m very humbled by her opinion, as i respect her a great deal, and gratified by her response.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

