Some good news

I’ve finally found a home for my interview with TM Wright. While I can’t say just where yet, I am simply happy to have found a place for it.  Once I get the rest of my question back from Terry, it’s a matter of writing it up, doing some editing and sending it off. There will also be a nice piece of artowrk to his new novel Ble Canoe accompanying it.

Doing this interview meant a lot to me. For those who remember, when I started this blog almost a year ago, I did a review of his novella Eyes of the Carp. I talked about how much of an inspration he was to my own writing, and made me want to try my hand at fiction. Being able to do this interview, and have it read in a nice market, means a lot. Terry is not lny a great writer, but a hell of a nice guy too. It was an honor to be able to write this, and once some details are ironed out, I’ll post more info about where the interview will be published.

In other news, I spent Friday night with the first b/f I ever had in AZ. We ran into one another at the post office, and it was as if 25 plus years hadn’t passed. While I don’t think anything will develop from it, it certainly was a nice time and looking forward to seeing him again.

But it also got me thinking about another ex, one who I went out with for a far shorter time but left a far more permanent impression on me. I looked him up on facebook, and lo and behold there he was.

It’s been a week of reflection for me, and something that for once, wasn’t tinged with regret and remorse.

One comment

Leave a Reply

