Nikita loses his leash…

And boy has he been on a tear the past few days. Obviously those who have been restricting his internet access are away, or maybe he put them all in sleepsacks, who knows. He’s been all over Rusty’s blog, and apparently thinks I’m bullying him. http://therustynail.wordpress.com/2009/05/14/more-comment-lurve/.

As I stated in my comment there, I’ve never threatened to roundhouse kick anyone, beat anyone up, or kill them; three things he’s said to myself and others. Now, that sounds more like bullying to me. Now I’ve tried to ignore the Legion of Nitwits for awhile. It takes time away from my writing, job search and World of Warcraft.  I’m waist deep in research on my novel, working on another couple of interviews, and trying to get a poem put together for an upcoming anthology. I’m busy, and don’t have time for the likes of Pacione, Dagstine and the ominously quiet Philbin. Add in health issues in my family, some high drama as well, and I have a full plate. Yet, I had to at least address La Femme Nikita’s accusation of my being a bully, because frankly, it’s laughable. 

I may be bellicose (look it up Nikita), when it comes to opinions on things, but I’ve never bullied anyone. I’ve never threatened anyone, and certainly never made a rude comment about someone’s mother. Nikita has. 

I’ve never told anyone to drink bleach. Nikita has.

I’ve also never told anyone to masturbate with a harpoon gun. Again, Nikita has.

All I’ve ever done, is point out the sheer awful quality of Nikita’s writing, as have others. When he gets personal (like the time he talked about pissing in my dead ex boyfriend’s urn), I’ve responded.  I don’t go out of my way to do anything, he invites it. 

So Nikita, were you feeling ignored lately? Well, get used to it, as being ignored is something you should be used to by now.

And for the record, if you want to learn something about writing Nikita, I suggest reading my interview with T.M. Wright in Apex Magazinehttp://www.apexbookcompany.com/apex-online/2009/05/apex-interrogation-tm-wright/. That’s right, Apex. A place you’ll never, ever come within a breath of being published.

One thought on “Nikita loses his leash…

  1. “I’ve never threatened anyone, and certainly never made a rude comment about someone’s mother. Nikita has. ”

    Well, you’ve threatened me before, you…what’s the word you like?)…cunt.

Leave a Reply

